Organizational Structure:

Organization operated by a volunteer Leadership Team.

Leadership Team:

Kathy Bull (Bull Marketing Inc); Chair

Richard Rairigh (BeActive NC); Co-Chair

Anthony Shaheen (Mecklenburg County Parks & Recreation); Outdoor Recreation Specialist/Outdoor Nation Ambassador

Ronda Hawkins (Sandhills Community College); OMEP Region IV Representative

Robin Moore & Nilda Cosco (NC State, Natural Learning Initiative)

Nakisha Floyd (NC Dept. of Public Instruction)

Sarah Yelton & Lisa Tolley (NC DENR Environmental Ed.)

Vonda Martin (NC Dept. of Parks and Recreation)

Josh Thomas (Sierra Club;Topics Education)

Sean Higgins (NC State Parks)

Eric Moe (REI, Inc.)

Mike Newton Ward (NC Dept. of Public Health)

Renee Strnad (Environmental Educators of N.C.)

Randy Fulk (NC Zoo)

Lorie Barnes (NC Association for the Education of Young Children(NCAEYC); state affiliate of the National Association for the Education of Young Children)

Regional Leaders:
Mountain Region: Chad Eller (Army Corps of Engineers)

Eastern Piedmont Region: Jan Pender (Conservation Trust of NC)

Northwest Piedmont Region: Eleanor Farlow (Greensboro Children’s Museum)

Southwest Piedmont Region: Anthony Shaheen (Mecklenburg County Parks & Recreation)

Coastal Region: Ronda Hawkins (Sandhills Community College)Representative

NCCAN! Organizational Structure

NCCAN! Regional Map